The BCRD Team is made up of committed members of the community both staff and volunteers, who believe in the value of recreation and who work to bring you  affordable, quality and great recreational experiences every day.
executive director staff board of directors galena trails & advisory committee

Jim Keating, Executive Director
When Jim received his MBA and began working in the fast paced, high stress world of the high tech industry, focusing on marketing and finance at companies like US Robotics, 3com and Dell, he never could have known where his life would be ten years later. 

Motivated by his passion for nature, rural living, Nordic skiing and all things recreation, Jim was seeking a career change. A frequent visitor to the valley for many years, Jim and his family always loved and appreciated the recreational amenities provided by the BCRD, experiencing many of them first hand. 

Jim believes that these experiences, his passion for recreation and his professional goals, led him to serve the Wood River Valley community as Executive Director of the BCRD. He hopes he can marry that passion for these vital recreational resources with his energy and experience to further enable the sustainability of the BCRD for everyone, always.


Ross Coleman
Mechanic
rcoleman@bcrd.org


Ben Steig
Youth Sports Program Manager
bsteig@bcrd.org


Katrina Collins
Senior Finance &
Human Resources Assistant

kcollins@bcrd.org
Joan Kino
Director of Finance & Human Resources
jkino@bcrd.org


Janelle Conners
Trails Assistant
jconners@bcrd.org
Jim Nimeste
Trails & Grooming Staff
jnimeste@bcrd.org



Kellee Blondell
Youth Coordinator
kblondell@bcrd.org
Katie Purdy
Operations & Fitness Manager
kpurdy@bcrd.org





Morgan Buckert
Communications Manager
mbuckert@bcrd.org


Eric Rector
Director of Trails & Facilities
erector@bcrd.org
Eric Coury
Trails & Grooming Staff
ecoury@bcrd.org

Megan Stevenson
Development Manager
mstevenson@bcrd.org





Holly Gawlinski
Finance & Human Resources Assistant
hgawlinski@bcrd.org



Eric Thurmond
Aquatic Operations & Grooming
ethurmond@bcrd.org

Chris Leman
Summer Trails
cleman@bcrd.org





Jenna Vagias
Director of Recreation
jvagias@bcrd.org
Lance Levy
Customer Relationship Manager
llevy@bcrd.org
Kathy Nice
Front Desk Administrator
knice@bcrd.org
Kristy Heitzman
Aquatics Program Manager
kheitzman@bcrd.org





Mike Burchmore
Board President
Mike represents citizens in the north county region.


Mary Fauth
Mary represents citizens in the central county region.


Mark Mary
Vice President
Mark represents citizens in the south county region.


Members

Alan Hogg (chair)

Kelly Allison

Ted Angle


Erik Boe


Jenny Busdon

Courtney Hamilton

Will Hovey


Travis Jones

Jim Keller

Jim McClatchy

Paddy McIlvoy

Muffy Ritz


Jim Santa

Joan Scheingraber


Don Shepler

Kris Thoreson

Erin Zell














Ambassadors

Steve Haims

Dick Hare


Bob Rosso


Frank Rowland

Mike Turzian



 
Join Our Email List




Submit