The BCRD Team is made up of committed members of the community both staff and volunteers, who believe in the value of recreation and who work to bring you  affordable, quality and great recreational experiences every day.
executive director staff board of directors galena trails & advisory committee

Jim Keating, Executive Director
When Jim received his MBA and began working in the fast paced, high stress world of the high tech industry, focusing on marketing and finance at companies like US Robotics, 3com and Dell, he never could have known where his life would be ten years later. 

Motivated by his passion for nature, rural living, Nordic skiing and all things recreation, Jim was seeking a career change. A frequent visitor to the valley for many years, Jim and his family always loved and appreciated the recreational amenities provided by the BCRD, experiencing many of them first hand. 

Jim believes that these experiences, his passion for recreation and his professional goals, led him to serve the Wood River Valley community as Executive Director of the BCRD. He hopes he can marry that passion for these vital recreational resources with his energy and experience to further enable the sustainability of the BCRD for everyone, always.




Megan Stevenson
Development Manager
mstevenson@bcrd.org

Juan Martinez
Sports Coordinator

jmartinez@bcrd.org


Janet Chappell
Customer Relationship Manager
jchappell@bcrd.org
Joan Kino
Director of Finance & 
Human Resources
jkino@bcrd.org


Eric Coury
Trails & Grooming Staff
ecoury@bcrd.org
Dave Keir
Recreation Director
dkeir@bcrd.org




Janelle Conners
Trails Assistant
jconners@bcrd.org

Katie Purdy
Fitness Coordinator
kpurdy@bcrd.org



Eric Rector
Director of Trails & Facilities
erector@bcrd.org


Jay Rath
Mechanic
jrath@bcrd.org

Holly Gawlinski
Finance and Human Resources Assistant
hgawlinski@bcrd.org


Nicole Fisher
Program Coordinator
nfisher@bcrd.org



Eric Thurmond
Aquatic Operations & Grooming
ethurmond@bcrd.org


Jim Nimeste
Trails & Grooming Staff
jnimeste@bcrd.org

Katrina Collins
Senior Finance and
Human Resources Assistant

kcollins@bcrd.org


Jenna Vagias
Marketing and Events
Manager
jvagias@bcrd.org




Mike Burchmore
Board President
Mike represents citizens in the north county region.


Mary Fauth
Mary represents citizens in the central county region.


Mark Mary
Vice President
Mark represents citizens in the south county region.


Bob Rosso

Jenny Busdon

Dick Hare

Don Shepler

Erik Boe

Alan Hogg

Kris Thoreson

Erin Zell





Frank Rowland

Jim McClatchy

Joan Scheingraber

Will Hovey

Mike Turzian

Muffy Ritz

Steve Haims

Ted Angle


 
Join Our Email List




Submit